New Profession: American Council for Accredited Certification (ACAC)

RedVector now offers 42 courses certified by the American Council for Accredited Certification (ACAC).

40 RCs (recertification credits) are required biennially based on the date of issuance.  One RC is equal to one hour. Of  the 40 RCs, 20 RCs need to be in continuing education (CE) and the other 20 RCs need to be work experience in the field of certification.  The certificate holder receives 10 RCs a year for their continued employment in the certified field for a total of 20 RCs in their biennial renewal period to satisfy that requirement.

ACAC Certifications include:

  • Indoor Environmental
  • Mold/Microbial
  • Infection Control
  • Moisture Control and Structural Drying
  • IAQ Management
  • Claims Adjusting
  • Residential IAQ
  • Emergency Operations Management

All CE may be taken online. The Council does not pre-approve continuing education courses. The courses for this profession offered by RedVector have been reviewed to meet technical requirements of the ACAC. It is the certificate holder’s responsibility to verify that the course material meets the subject matter requirements of their certification.

If you are seeking online continuing education hours or have any questions about these courses, contact an educational advisor or our client support department today.

Be sure to follow our blog and check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay up-to-speed on all the latest eLearning news and course launches!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s